PIONEER INSTITUTE OF PROFESSIONAL STUDIESTM An Autonomous Institute Established in 1996 \$ NAAC "A" Grade Accreditation

"College with Potential for Excellence"

SC/ ST/ OBC Cell

The Scheduled Castes (SC), Scheduled Tribes (ST) and Other Backward Caste (OBC) Cell is established to identify the needs and provide support to them. They include all the castes, backward castes, and races, tribes that have been socially, economically and educationally backward. The cell has been established to support and to bring students from such communities in the main stream.

The SC/ST/OBC Cell of the Institute is established, with an objective to empower the SC/ST/OBC students in the Institute. The Institute takes special interest in facilitating financial support to students and are encouraged to enroll for career orientation programs, which would equip them with the necessary skills to choose a career option.

The mail id for all complaints related to caste discrimination is discriminationcomplaint@ pioneerinstitute.net_

Objectives

SC/ST & OBC Cell has been created in the Institute to resolve all the affairs and problems related to the SC/ST & OBC Students, Teaching, Non-Teaching Members and Staff of the college. Following are the important work under SC/ST & OBC Cell:

- All affairs related to SC/ST & OBC students.
- To aware the SC/ST & OBC students regarding various scholarships programs of the State Government.
- To take such follow up measures for achieving the objectives and targets.

Activities

To collect reports and information of State Government orders on various aspects of education, employment of SC/ST & OBC Students

To circulate State Government decisions about different scholarship programs

To communicate with the students and motivate them for better future planning

Composition of the Cell:

SN	Name	Designation
1	Dr. CA P. K. Jain	Principal & Chairman
2	Dr. CA Prashant Jain	Convener
3	Dr. Mona Tawar	Member
4	Dr. Tanu Srivastava	Member
5	Dr. Isha Jain	Member
6	Dr. Kumkum Sinha	Member
7	Mr. Mridul Tewari	Member
8	Mr. Sandeep Kumar	Member
9	Ms. Simnalika Kushwaha	Member
10	Ms. Shraddha Bhurre	Member

Dr. CA P. K. Jain Principal